How do I cancel my subscription?

We are sorry to see you leaving Litmus. Please note that after you cancel, your account will expire at the end of your current billing cycle. After that point, you will no longer have access to any tests or data in Litmus. We will archive and store it for you—if at any time you would like to reactivate your account, your tests and data will be available.

If you would like to cancel your monthly subscription, the Account Holder may do so by visiting the Account tab. To find it, click on your name in the top right-hand corner and click on "Settings":

Settings

Then click on "Account", scroll to "Account Subscription" and click "Manage". Follow the directions from there to complete the cancellation process.

Manage Account Subscription

If you would like to cancel your annual subscription, the Account Holder may do so by visiting the Invoices & Billing tab. To find it, click on your name in the top right-hand corner and click on "Settings":

Settings

Then click on "Invoices and Billing" and click on "Edit billing preferences"

Edit billing preferences

Turn the auto renew button off by toggling the button to the left and click the "Update billing preferences" button. Your account will no longer renew automatically at your next billing cycle.

Turn off auto renew

Can I pause my subscription on Litmus?

We do not offer the option to pause your subscription, however, you may upgrade/downgrade your Litmus account at any time within the Billing tab of your Account Settings. You will not need to sign up for a new Litmus account, and you can use your existing Litmus login when you are ready to resubscribe.

Can I export my data and screenshots before cancelling?

Yes, you may export your data for your Email Analytics campaigns and also download your screenshot results as ZIP files before you cancel your account. You can also download your Builder projects.

Your account will be active and have full access through the end of your current billing period. The account will lapse to our free plan when your billing period has ended, which means you will not be able to save new tests or view old ones. You may resubscribe at any time within the Billing tab of your Litmus account in the future. As a paid account, you will regain access to your archived tests and analytic reports.

Is there a contract or cancellation fee for my subscription on Litmus?

Services are subject to our online Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. You can upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time, and cancel your subscription effective at the end of your current subscription period (either annually or monthly). There is no cancellation fee.

If you have any questions about your subscription, feel free to email us and we'll be happy to help.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us