Restoring deleted emails and folders
Deleted emails can be found in the 'Deleted emails' section on the settings page. All of your account’s emails and folders that have been deleted in the past 30 days will show up here. Please contact our support team if you cannot find what you are looking for.
NOTE: The Deleted emails section is not present in the Settings area for users assigned to Reviewer and Proof Reviewer roles.
Restore a deleted email or folder
Find the email or folder you wish to restore. Select the restore icon on the right.
View the newly restored email or folder by selecting here in the success pop-up notification.
Restoring a deleted email
Emails will be restored to their original location.
Restoring a deleted folder
Restoring a deleted folder will also restore any nested child folder(s) or emails that were deleted together at the same time.
NOTE: Once an email or a folder is restored, the test email address used to create new versions of that email will be updated.