Can I add other people to my Litmus account?

New Litmus 

For information on how to do this in legacy Litmus, please scroll down. 

Users can be added, edited, or deleted by either the Account Holder or a user with Admin rights within the Team area of your account settings. To access it, click on your account name in the top left-hand corner of Litmus and then Settings. 

Settings

Then, click on Team, and then the "Add a new user" button to add a user. If you'd like to edit a user's account (or delete) use the icons to the right of the name you'd like to edit. New users will receive a confirmation email once they have been added to the account. 

User list

For more information on the different user privileges and roles see our help article here.

Sharing Results vs. Adding Users: If you simply want to share your results with a colleague or client/customer, you can create a published page for your test result instead of creating a read-only user. There is no limitation on the number of published results pages you can have - where your results are shared at a public URL - on any of our paid subscription plans. We have guides for publishing tests results and publishing Email Analytics reports.

Transferring the Account Holder: If you would like to make another member of your team the Account Holder, click the Transfer Ownership link and select the user from the dropdown. 

Transfer Ownership


Legacy Litmus 

Users can be added, edited, or deleted by either the Account Holder or a user with Admin rights within the Team area of your account settings. To access it, click on your name in the top right-hand corner of Litmus and then Settings. 

Settings

Then, click on Team, and then the "Add a new user" button to add a user. If you'd like to edit a user's account (or delete) use the icons to the right of the name you'd like to edit. New users will receive a confirmation email once they have been added to the account. 

Team

Click here for more info on the different Litmus user privileges and roles.

Sharing Results vs. Adding Users: If you simply want to share your results with a colleague or client/customer, you can create a published page for your test result instead of creating a read-only user. There is no limitation on the number of published results pages you can have - where your results are shared at a public URL - on any of our paid subscription plans. We have guides for publishing tests results and publishing Email Analytics reports.

Transferring the Account Holder: If you would like to make another member of your team the account holder, click the Transfer Ownership link and select the user from the dropdown. 

Transfer Ownership

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us