Transfer account ownership
You can transfer your Litmus account to someone else by utilizing the "Transfer Ownership" button in your Account Settings. For Basic and Plus plans you can find this option in the Team tab at the top right (screenshot below) and for Enterprise plans you can find this on your Accounts tab under your Account name.
In order to transfer ownership, you will need to have another user set up on the account. If you are at your user limit, we recommend setting up a "Read-Only" user and then transferring the ownership over to that individual. They will then take over the Account Holder status and you will become a "Read-Only" user.