Litmus user roles and privileges

Members of your Litmus account can be given different privileges, enabling you to control access to the various features of Litmus. Permissions and roles differ by subscription account type. Here is a breakdown of the roles and privileges available to your team members. Access team roles in your account Settings under Team!

NOTE: Account Holder, Admin, Full, Code Editor, and Content Editor roles count toward your user subscription limits. All other user types do not!


Basic Account Roles

Account Holder

Account Holders are the owner and main contact for all aspects of your account. They have full functionality within the account, as well as billing and team member access. This is the only role that can cancel your subscription.

Read-Only

Can view existing emails. Read-Only members cannot delete or modify anything in your Litmus account.

Billing Manager

Can access the Billing tab to download invoices and set the Billing contact. This user also has the ability to update payment information. No access to any other features.

Top Did this help?


Plus and Pro Account Roles

Account Holder

Account Holders are the owner and main contact for all aspects of your account. They have full functionality within the account, as well as billing and team member access. This is the only role that can cancel your subscription.

Admin

Access to all aspects of your account including billing and team members. Admins cannot manage other admins on the account, only full/read-only users. Admins cannot cancel an account.

Full

Can create new emails and spam tests, as well as generate Email Analytics codes and CSV reports. Full users can also create new ESP connections.

Read-Only

Can view existing emails, spam tests, and campaign results in Analytics. Read-Only members cannot delete or modify anything in your Litmus account.

Billing Manager

Can access the Billing tab to download invoices and set the Billing contact. This user also has the ability to update payment information. No access to any other features.

Top Did this help?


Enterprise Account Roles

Account Holder

Account Holders are the owner and main contact for all aspects of your account. They have full functionality within the account, as well as billing and team member access. This is the only role that can cancel your subscription. Account Holders can manage/create subaccounts, add/delete users, manage billing, and set global security settings for the account.

Admin

Access to all aspects of your account including billing and team members. Can edit/delete users on subaccounts they have access to. They cannot manage subaccount creation or global security settings. If an Admin is on the Parent account, they can manage billing; if an Admin is only on a subaccount, they will not have access to billing. Admins can not manage other admins on the account, only full/read-only users. Admins cannot cancel an account.

Full

Can create new emails and spam tests, as well as generate Email Analytics codes and CSV reports. Full users can also create new ESP connections.

Code Editor

Read-only access to the Design Library, so they cannot create, edit, or delete Templates, Partials, or Snippets. Full access to all other features.

Content Editor

No access to the Design Library, and also cannot edit email code in Litmus Builder. Content Editors can, however, build emails in the Visual Editor. Full access to all other features.

Reviewer

Can view existing emails, spam tests, and campaign results in Analytics. Can review any Proof, and can approve and leave comments. Reviewers cannot delete or modify anything in your Litmus account.

Proof Reviewer

Can view only the Proof section of Litmus. Can review Proofs they were invited to and comment on them. Proof Reviewers cannot create new Proofs or delete or modify anything in your Litmus account. Proof Reviewers are created when you invite a new user, not currently on your account, to view a Proof by entering their email into the ‘Share’ dialog. The Proof Reviewer role is also automatically assigned to all new users who are added to an account by commenting on a public Proof page.

Billing Manager

Can access the Billing tab to download invoices and set the Billing contact. This user also has the ability to update payment information. No access to any other features.

Top

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us