What are the Litmus user privileges and roles?

Members of your Litmus account can be given different privileges, enabling you to control access to the various features of Litmus. Permissions and roles differ by plan type. Here is a breakdown of the roles and privileges available to your team members:

Enterprise Accounts

  • Account Holder: Account Holders are the owner and main contact for all aspects of your account. They have full functionality within the account, as well as billing and team member access. They are also the only role that can cancel your subscription. (Admins are unable to cancel.) Account Holders can manage/create subaccounts, add/delete users, manage billing, and set global security settings for the account.
  • Admin: Access to all aspects of your account including billing and team members. Can edit/delete users on subaccounts they have access to. Unlike Account Holders, they cannot manage subaccount creation or global security settings. If an Admin on the Parent account, they can manage billing; if an Admin on only a subaccount, they will not have access to billing. Admins can not manage other admins on the account, only full/read-only users. 
  • Full: Can create new emails and spam tests, as well as generate Email Analytics codes and CSV reports. Full users can also create new ESP connections.
  • Code Editor: Read-only access to the Design Library, so they cannot create, edit, or delete Templates, Partials, or Snippets. Full access to all other features.
  • Content Editor: Read-only access to the Design Library, and also cannot edit email code in Litmus Builder. Content Editors can, however, build emails in the Visual Editor. Full access to all other features.
  • Reviewer: Can view existing emails, spam tests, and campaign results in Analytics. Can review and comment on Proofs. Reviewers cannot delete or modify anything in your Litmus account.
  • Proof Reviewer: Can view only the Proof section of Litmus. Can review Proofs they were invited to and comment on them. Proof Reviewers cannot create new Proofs or delete or modify anything in your Litmus account. Proof Reviewers are created when you invite a new user, not currently on your account, to view a Proof by entering their email into the ‘Share’ dialog. The Proof Reviewer role is also automatically assigned to all new users who are added to an account by commenting on a public Proof page.

Plus and Pro Accounts

  • Account Holder: Account Holders are the owner and main contact for all aspects of your account. They have full functionality within the account, as well as billing and team member access. They are also the only role that can cancel your subscription. (Admins are unable to cancel.)
  • Admin: Access to all aspects of your account including billing and team members. Admins can not manage other admins on the account, only full/read-only users. 
  • Full: Can create new emails and spam tests, as well as generate Email Analytics codes and CSV reports. Full users can also create new ESP connections.
  • Read-Only: Can view existing emails, spam tests, and campaign results in Analytics. Read-Only members cannot delete or modify anything in your Litmus account.

Basic Accounts

  • Account Holder: Account Holders are the owner and main contact for all aspects of your account. They have full functionality within the account, as well as billing and team member access. They are also the only role that can cancel your subscription.
  • Read-Only: Can view existing emails. Read-Only members cannot delete or modify anything in your Litmus account.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us