Cancel your subscription

Account holders can cancel a subscription. Choose your account type to learn the steps you need to follow.

✏️ NOTE: Questions about a recent charge? 

Is your paid monthly plan currently paused and you want to make sure it doesn't reactivate?

Please contact our Billing team: billing@litmus.com



Cancel a free trial

You must be the Account Holder to cancel your trial.

  1. Go to your Account page from your Settings in the upper right corner.
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select the gray Start cancellation button at the bottom of the page.
  3. You will proceed through 3 prompts and then find a red button that says Cancel my subscription.

Your subscription will expire immediately when you cancel your trial.

Account page in Settings showing steps to cancellation

Top Did this help?



Cancel a monthly subscription

You must be the Account Holder to cancel your monthly subscription.

  1. Go to your Account page from your Settings in the upper right corner.
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select the gray Start cancellation button at the bottom of the page. 
  3. You will proceed through 3 prompts and then find a red button that says Cancel my subscription.

Your subscription will expire at the end of the paid period.

Account page in Settings showing steps to cancellation

Top Did this help?



Cancel an annual subscription

An annual subscription cannot be cancelled early but you can prevent it from auto-renewing at the end of your current 12-month term.

  1. Go to the Invoices & Billing tab in your Settings section.
  2. Click on Edit billing preferences.
  3. Turn the auto renew button off by toggling the button to the left and click the Update billing preferences button. 

Your subscription will expire at the end of the paid annual period.

Annual subscription Invoices and Billing screen

Top Did this help?



Cancellation FAQs

Can I export my data and screenshots before cancelling?

Yes, you may export your data for your Email Analytics campaigns and also download your screenshot results as ZIP files before you cancel your account. You can also download your Builder projects.

When I cancel my subscription will I lose access to all my projects?

Your account will be active and have full access through the end of your current billing period if you are on a paid plan. The account will lapse to our free plan when your billing period has ended, which means you will not be able to save new tests or view old ones. You may resubscribe at any time from the Billing tab of your Litmus account. As a paid account, you will regain access to your archived tests and analytics reports.

Trial users will lose access to all projects and features immediately after cancelling, however you can resubscribe at any time in the future to access your projects again.

Is there a contract or cancellation fee for my subscription to Litmus?

Services are subject to our online Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. You can upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time, and cancel your subscription effective at the end of your current monthly or annual subscription period. There is no cancellation fee.

If you have any questions about your subscription, feel free to email us at hello@litmus.com and we'll be happy to help.

Does cancelling my subscription delete my account?

No. When you cancel your subscription, you still have your Litmus account with all your content available if you choose another subscription plan in the future. Check out How to Delete Your Account for details.

Top
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us